Collaborate in real-time with knowbly's commenting and notification tools. Our collaboration tools support your team workflow so that you can iterate rapidly while retaining a live record of changes.
- With Comments you can record a note on any course block, have real-time conversations with your team around that comment, and resolve the comment once the issue is settled.
- Notifications provide in-app notifications (and email if you wish) on any comments for a course you own or conversation you are a part of.
Adding a Comment
To add a comment to a course, select any page (lesson, activity, assessment) of the course. Hover over any block and at the top left corner of the block, you will see an icon to add comments. Click this Add Comment button to start your comment.
This will open the comments panel on the left-hand side, where you can type a new comment.
Add a team member to a comment. You can add a team member to a comment by typing @ “team member name.” If you add a team member using the @ symbol, they will receive a notification informing them of the new conversation activity.
Add emojis to a comment. You can add emojis to your comment with the Emoji button.
- Comments move with blocks: Comment threads are captured and preserved at the block level. This means if you move the block in the course, the comments will move with them. If you delete the block, you will lose the comments attached to that block.
- Comments are on blocks - not columns: Only a block can have comments (not columns), so if you have a two column block you are commenting on, make sure to indicate which column your note is for so other reviewers have context.
- Permissions on comments: You can only edit and delete your own comments (unless you have Admin or Manager permission, then you can delete other team member comments).
- Comments do not copy: If you copy a block or an entire course, the comments will NOT be copied as well.